1- Hello, thanks for answering to our questions. What are you guys currently up to?
Thank you for giving us the stand here at Queens of Steel! Well, as Ghost Season, you meet us in a very celebrating moment as a couple of days ago we had our debut album released by Pavement Entertainment, called “Like Stars In A Neon Sky”. We are very excited about it as everything we did last year was given into this creation!


2- First off, could you make some history of the band?
Ghost Season were formed back in 2013 and in September 2014 our first EP called “Ghosts Like Her” was released. As you may know I was not in the original line up. Only Dorian Gates (bass guitar) and Nick Christolis (lead guitar) are the “originals” in our current form. So, around August 2015, Dorian made that call to see if I am interested to be their new vocalist. We had an honest conversation about what we seek in music and in a band and we were totally aligned. When I heard their material, it just took me half an hour to say “Yes”. We got in the studio in October 2015 and in December 2015 we had our first single “Break My Chains” released. Everything happened so fast but that’s what you get when you have good Karma around.

ghost season pic 2
3- How could you describe your sound?
Good question there! Well you can say there is a sound of modern/alternative metal so you get an aggressive sound but we keep the melodic elements nevertheless both in music and vocals.


4- What are the band’s main musical influences?
Hearing our music I think it would be difficult to identify a particular influence. Of course all the bands of our generation have influences from 80s/90s Heavy Metal but we try to keep our music apart from that notion. If it sounds similar to something old or new, let it be. It’s OK as long as it is true for us. Personally if you ask me for the vocals, I would say that you could spot some ingredients of Machine Head, Avenged Sevenfold and Disturbed.

5- How is the feedback for your new album being?
People love it! We still have time to get more reviews as is still early, but up until now, people love “Like Stars in a Neon Sky”. Especially if you take in consideration that this is a debut album, it come more as a surprise of the quality of the work.

6- And are your personally satisfied with the final outcome?
Oh yes! Absolutely! Too much work and talent in this album so, whoever hears “Like Stars in a Neon Sky”, keep in mind that we are proud of this album. And personally, I am proud as hell!


7- How could you describe this opus in just 3 words?
Honest, Aggressive and F’Great (stealing a little bit here haha)


8- How has the production process for your new release been?
Most of the production was a deliverable by Nick Christolis, our brother and guitarist. He did all the mixing and mastering. A true talented musician and an amazing person for plenty of reasons. Of course I should also refer to the participation of J.Loren Wince, vocalist of the American-based Alternative Rock band HURT, as co-producer. His contribution in every song was amazing and he gave a more modern sense in our material. The vocals were recorded in Steve Lado Studios and overall it was a funny procedure. Tiring at moments, but funny. It’s great to feel like family with Nick and Dorian, so everything went as planned with no setbacks.


9- And how do you use to work on the songwriting?
When I came to Ghost Season, most of the writing was finished so there wasn’t any space for further contribution by me. The songwriting was both from Nick and Dorian who is also the main lyric writer. Let’s see what happens in the next album J

Ghost Season - Herc Zotos
10 – Finally, what are your near-future plans?
Performing live. We want to tour abroad so we are expecting some offers via Pavement Entertainment, our record label. We have our debut album just released so all the plans for now are around playing and promoting our music. I think we will take a break and embrace those moments.

11- That’s all from our side, thanks again for taking your time to answer our questions. If you now want to add some final words; feel free to do it.
It was our pleasure and thank you for the opportunity! Wish to everyone a happy 2017 and we hope you like our album “Like Stars in a Neon Sky”. It’s our blood and bones!! Keep on rocking!

Deja una respuesta

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada.

Highslide for Wordpress Plugin