– Hello, thanks for answering to our questions. What are you guys currently up to?
Right now, I’m putting everything together and get ready for the Japan tour as I am leaving in few days. This is the first time I get to perform in my home country, so I’m pretty excited about it. In the meantime, I’m getting ready to release this new EP, Inescapable Damnation!


2- First off, could you make some history of the band?
I was in a band called Hemoptysis in Arizona for 7 years and left the band in May, 2014. I was going to put my solo records out whether I was still doing Hemoptysis or not, but I ended up doing this project as my new main band after the band disbanded. Since this is my solo project, I could work with anyone if they are interested. I’ve always wanted to work with people whom I want to work with or respect to see how it turns out. Obviously, every musician has different background, style, approach and influence, so collaborating with different musicians have been a great experience for me. On this record, I had David Ellefson (Megadeth) and Kelly Conlon (Death, Monstrosity) on bass, and Kevin Talley (Suffocation, Six Feet Under, Chimaira) on drums. It was an honor to work with them!

3- How could you describe your sound?
It’s a Mixture of many different elements from Metal. My core sound would be traditional thrash, but with melodies and some melodic death metal vibe to it. I just don’t want to be one dimensioned sound and always trying to write the music that will be timeless whether you listen to it today or 30 years later, it’s still fresh.

4- What are the band’s main musical influences?
Definitely 80’s thrash as bands like Megadeth, Metallica and Exodus are the ones who got me into Metal when I was a kid, but I also grew up listening to old Japanese music as I was born and raised in Japan. Japanese Music and Metal are similar as I’m sure you’ve heard this from Marty Friedman million times. A lot of metal records nowadays are missing great guitar solos and hooks that are memorable and catchy. I definitely have influences from guitarists who have written amazing solos and riffs like Dave Mustaine, Randy Rhoads, Tony Iommi, and Michael Amott, just to name a few.

5- How is the feedback for your new album being?
So far, so good! The reviews are just started coming in and I’m glad they are positive and strong reviews. I hope everyone who listens to this record will like it!

6- And are you personally satisfied with the final outcome?
Absolutely! This record was my first goal since I started this project, and it came out awesome!

7- How could you describe this opus in just 3 words?
Delicious Aggressive Riffs!


8- How has the production process for your new release been?
I have recorded all guitars by myself on this record while I’m playing. It was definitely not easy as I wasn’t able to focus on just playing, but I had more control and not worrying about studio time was the good side of it. I also recorded most of the bass tracks, sat down with Kelly Conlon (Death, Monstrosity) and Rodney McGlothlin (Voice of Dissent) and worked together the parts. Producer/Engineer Ryan Greene, who is one of my best friends recorded all vocals and mixed this record, and it’s always nice to work with someone whom I can trust 100% and rely on while I’m performing like I said earlier, it’s hard to do a double duty and nice to have someone whom I respect on 54FF5060-murashita-begins-recording-debut-ep-imageboard. He did amazing job mixing this record and I’m very happy how it turned out.

9- And how do you use to work on the songwriting?
I usually record riffs on Pro Tools whenever I come up the ideas, so I don’t forget them! A lot of times, it all comes together when I’m inspired and I can’t force it, so there are days I get frustrated that I’m not inspired at all. Sometimes I run drum loops and just jam along with it and come up some ideas. I always write music first and put the lyrics afterwards.

10 – Finally, what are you near-future plans?
Right now, I’m focused on Japan tour which starts on September 4th in Nagoya, promoting this record, and working on booking more shows for later this year and 2016. There are some cool things in the work, so I’m pretty stoked about it! I hope to get to tour many places and meeting new people!

11- That’s all from our side, thanks again for taking your time to answer our questions. If you now want to add some final words; feel free to do it.
Thank you for the opportunity. Please follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram to stay updated! I also do gear demos on youtube for those of you who play guitar. New songs will be posted and more news are coming soon! The lyric video for the first single, Retribution is available at


Deja una respuesta

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada.

Highslide for Wordpress Plugin