– Hello, thanks for answering to our questions. What are you guys currently up to?
We’ve just released «The Red Sect,» and are currently working out details and planning for future shows and tours. We really want as many people as possible to not only hear the new record, but to come check out our live shows as well.


– First off, could you make some history of the band?
The band fully formed in 2013, and we began playing shows that Fall. Early the following year, we had enough material for our first record, «The Devil’s Work,» which was released in May 2014. Immediately following that album’s release, we brought in our new drummer, Kurt. We spent the next year playing lots of shows throughout the Southeastern U.S., as well as working on material for «The Red Sect.» We recorded the new album in May 2015, and released it in October.

– How could you describe your sound?
This is a tricky question; we get lots of different comparisons, some of which make sense, and some of which are completely strange. There are elements of black metal, ‘blackened thrash,’ punk, rock n’ roll, and even death rock. We prefer for people to listen and draw their own conclusions.

– What are the band’s main musical influences?
PromoPicWe are influenced by such a variety of bands, but I can name a few of the big ones. Older bands, such as Hellhammer/Celtic Frost and Bathory, some more contemporary bands like Aura Noir, Satyricon, Skeletonwitch, and Toxic Holocaust, and everything Glenn Danzig has done with the Misfits, Samhain, and Danzig.

– How is the feedback for your new album being?
It’s been great thus far. Ever since we started playing the new songs live, crowd reaction has been great, and people who have heard the new album have had lots of good things to say.


– And are your personally satisfied with the final outcome?
We are definitely satisfied. We are very proud of this record, and it came out pretty much exactly how we had envisioned from the beginning.

– How could you describe this opus in just 3 words?
Seething lethal darkness.


– How has the production process for your new release been?
The entire process went very smoothly this time around. We recorded the album at Legitimate Business studios with Kris Hilbert. Tracking went well, and we recorded the entire thing from start to finish in two and a half days. From there, Joel Grind from Toxic Holocaust handled the mixing and mastering. He did a great job and totally understood the feel we were going for on this record.

– And how do you use to work on the songwriting?
Our songwriting process has been very straightforward so far. In general, I write the songs and then present them to the rest of the band. We work out the small details and each member adds a bit of their own style to the final version. For this album, I had every song written before presenting any of them to the band, and introduced one or two at a time until we hammered out all the details.AllHell-TheRedSect-Cover

– Finally, what are you near-future plans?
Our near-future plans include more shows and touring in support of «The Red Sect.» We would love to reach out further and play more new places we haven’t been yet.
– That’s all from our side, thanks again for taking your time to answer our questions. If you now want to add some final words; feel free to do it.
Thanks to all of our fans, friends, and everyone who has supported us thus far! Keep spreading the word, and we hope to see you all soon!

Deja una respuesta

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada.

Highslide for Wordpress Plugin