1- Hello, thanks for answering to our questions. What are you guys currently up to?
Hey there! Steve Shaver from To The Pain here…we are currently up to no good I am sure! Actually we are on the lookout for a new bass player, as our bass player Jeremy Lustig joined the US Army. We are extremely proud of him, and hope he stays safe, and destroys lots of bad guys. We are also in the very beginning of playing shows in support of our new album, 7.


2- First off, could you make some history of the band?
Sure. The band was formed in 2012. Johnny Intagliata (Vocals) and I initially got together to just record some songs…one of which we wrote in the 80s (Silent Horror, from our first album). We decided we wanted to do a full band, and got Jimmy Klimatas on drums, and Jeremy Lustig on bass. Our original rhythm guitar player was Mark Trojanoski, but he left to study penguins in Antartica, so we grabbed Craig Piano to play guitar, and here were are now!


3- How could you describe your sound?
Our sound is if you took the Big 4, added Testament and Overkill, and then threw in some Iron Maiden, King Diamond, and Racer X, you would get the whole TTP sound. You could throw in some Pantera and Judas Priest as well.

4- What are the band’s main musical influences?
Iron Maiden, Megadeth, Anthrax, Slayer, Testament, Overkill, King Diamond, Racer X, Metallica, Pantera, Judas Priest, and of course Abba. LOL

5- How is the feedback for your new album being?
The feedback on the new album has all bee overwelmingly positive. People are really digging the song KillZone live…and I think there is such an array of metal on the album, from thrash to hard rock, that there is something for everyone.

6- And are your personally satisfied with the final outcome?
Since I wrote most of the album, and engineered and produced it, yes I am really satisfied with the new album. The first album was a learning process, but I really had my act together for the second album, and you can sonically really hear the difference. I also think Craig and I really took our time getting guitar sounds on this album, and it shows in each song. My only criticism would be I wish my chops were in better shape for the TTP_pic_CCalbum….but when you are doing everything else, something has to suffer.


7- How could you describe this opus in just 3 words?
Solid Heavy Metal


8- How has the production process for your new release been?
Honestly, it was a pretty easy album to produce. We started with good sounds, and basically my job was to not mess that up. The songs were there, which was big. We did something new on this album for us, as we wrote 2 songs in the studio. Dont Eat The Eyes and Is It My Turn To Die. Very happy with both. You really hear the Maiden influence on Eyes. And Die is just a wrecking ball of a song.
9- And how do you use to work on the songwriting?
I do most of the writing, and am always involved in every song. Be it with lyrics or music. If I write the song, typically I present the band with a demo that is probably 90% of the way there. Once in a while we write as a band. Jimmy, Johnny and I wrote the song “Seven” that way, and Jimmy, Craig and I wrote “Die” that way. Craig also gave me a demo of Cry Out For Justice, and I loved the music. I wrote the lyrics that day, and we had a new song.

10 – Finally, what are you near-future plans?
Hopefully to get on some shows with some national acts, and get as many people listening to the new album as possible
11- That’s all from our side, thanks again for taking your time to answer our questions. If you now want to add some final words; feel free to do it.
Thank you for taking the time to interview us. We appreciate it, and we appreciate all the support around the world from fans, labels, blogs, websites, etc. Keep metal alive!

Deja una respuesta

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada.

Highslide for Wordpress Plugin