1- Hello, thanks for answering to our questions. What are you guys currently up to?
Hi! You’re welcome and first of all: thanks for the interview. Currently we are booking shows to promote our debut album «The Bleakness», for which we collaborated with Bastardized Recordings and we have just released our first music video for our song «Avoid The Light». Furthermore we got some new shirts in our merch shop.


2- First off, could you make some history of the band?
We are a five piece band from Würzburg/Germany which was founded in 2012. After releasing our first EP „Lay My Memories To Rest“ we had several line-up changes and played shows with Bands like „Agrypnie“, „Der Weg Einer Freiheit“ and „Heretoir“. In 2014 we found our final line-up and recorded our first full length record „The Bleakness“ in collaboration with Nikita Kamprad.


3- How could you describe your sound?
11018128_907011045986366_4240404571607927806_nWe play Post-Metal anchored in melody with equal measures of Black Metal an Hardcore influences. This mixture creates a melancholic and oppressive ambiance which changes between blastbeats, mid-tempo and clean parts.

4- What are the band’s main musical influences?
All our bandmembers have different musical backgrounds, so our muscial influences are quite various and reach from Pop to Black Metal. Overall other Post Metal Bands like Devil Sold His Soul, Cult of Luna or Pelican are the biggest influence for us.


5- How is the feedback for your new album being?
The feedback we recieved for our already released video «Avoid The Light» was very good so far. Unfortunately our album hasn’t been released yet but we can’t wait to get more opinions on the whole record.


6- And are your personally satisfied with the final outcome?
We are very pleased with the final outcome. For our recordings we collaborated with Nikita Kamprad (Der Weg Einer Freiheit) who is responsible for the powerful and differentiated sound we wanted to achieve. The album contains 10 depressing songs and we are very satisfied how everything worked out in the end.


7- How could you describe this opus in just 3 words?
dark, depressing, melancholic


8- How has the production process for your new release been?
In summer 2013 we started writing songs, made a pre-production of the whole album and searched for a producer. When we finally found Nikita Kamprad whose abilities fitted perfectly to our desires we started recording with him. After all it was a standard recording process and it was a real pleasure to work with him. We also got a special Guest Vocal Feature from Nikita Kamprad and David Schneiker from «Bait» on the album.


9- And how do you use to work on the songwriting?
Our guitarists Ralle and Lukas usually compose our songs at home and record a pre-production of them. After erveryone in the band listened to it A Secret Revealed Pic1and approved it we rehearse them and work on small changes if necessary. Once a song is instrumentally finished Lukas or our vocalist Paul add the lyrics to the song. We always take care that our lyrics are based on personal experiences.


10 – Finally, what are you near-future plans?
Near-future plans are definitely booking shows and promoting our first full length record. We will also release a second music video soon which will give you a closer insight into our production process. We don’t know where this journey will take us but we are highly motivated and can’t wait for the upcoming months.


11- That’s all from our side, thanks again for taking your time to answer our questions. If you now want to add some final words; feel free to do it.
Again thank you for the interview and thanks to everyone who read it. Would be nice if you check out our social media pages, our videos and feel free to share it.


Deja una respuesta

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada.

Highslide for Wordpress Plugin