1- Hello, thanks for answering to our questions. What are you guys currently up to?

We have a lot going on currently. The new album Eradicating Terrestrial Species is about to drop on Comatose Music. We are doing our first ever European tour, which is covering some major festivals. We have some new art and shirts… its just a great time for us.

2- First off, could you make some history of the band?

We started the band in 1998. Unfortunately we had line-up changes over the years that had really held back the band. We had a revolving door of drummers and bass players for a while. Still, we have been able to maintained our signature sound. We initially signed to Brutal Bands which was our original guitar player Scott’s label. We put out two albums Dissecting the Angels and Anatomize through Brutal Bands. Once Scott left the band we were kinda left high and dry. Sasha stepped up and wrote almost entirely the new album and Steve picked us up for Comatose. The Comatose signing really put new life back into the band. We are already working on new material!


3- How could you describe your sound?

Brootile. Haha I would say if you want to do a label we are a brutal technical death Metal band. We have some slam elements, some serious blast elements. But all in all I think we are a mix of some old school death metal with brutal technical death.


4-What are the band’s main musical influences?

We initially sat down and said we wanted to have computer based elements like Nile. We soon learned that our writing was more influenced by bands like Deeds of Flesh, Brutality, Sinister and Cryptopsy. More recently I think we have a bit more Hate Eternal, Severed Savior, Brodequin in the mix.


5- How is the feedback for your new album being?

Man, so far it has been overwhelming. We were worried with such a long time in between albums of the name still being relevant. Last couple summers we have focused on trying to play as many fests and shows as possible and it seems to have really paid off. We have our long time fans and new younger fans as well.


6- And are your personally satisfied with the final outcome?

I think any musician will always have a – I wish I woulda done this, or I shoulda done that… But I am extremely happy with what we have achieved. For almost an all new band, and a new primary writing person, the new album is an awesome mix of our past sound with new more modern elements.


7- How could you describe this opus in just 3 words?

Eradicating Terrestrial Species haha


8- How has the production process for your new release been?

It has definitely been a learning curve. I was very hands on throughout the whole experience this time where Scott had handled everything in the past. Having all of us spread out throughout North America, it definitely posed different challenges than most bands have. We were never in the same room or together for the recording mixing or mastering. So we definitely all had to be on point with each of our tasks.


9- And how do you use to work on the songwriting?

For this album Sash wrote almost all of the music. Ted threw in some ideas and a riff or two but ultimately Sash took the ball and ran. Lyrically I had a concept for the album and just sat and wrote a couple short stories. I had to wait till the album was written and drums created before I could even work on making them into individual songs. Everything was really thought out this album.


10 – Finally, what are you near-future plans?

When we started this band I made goals. This album and the European tour were the last on my list of goals. So, the future would be to play more places around the world. I would LOVE to play Indonesia and Japan. We would also like to do some dates in Canada to play in Sasha and Teds country.


10- That’s all from our side, thanks again for taking your time to answer our questions. If you now want to add some final words; feel free to do it.

Thanks to all our fans and those who have helped to promote the band, purchased merch and come out to see us play live. We are truly honored and can’t thank you all enough.

Thanks to Steve and Comatose Music for putting out the new Album!

Hope you all enjoy it.




Deja una respuesta

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada.

Highslide for Wordpress Plugin