1- Hello, thanks for answering to our questions. What are you guys currently up to?

The pleasure is mine, I really appreciate your interest in the band. Currently we are in the process of releasing our third split effort in CD format with a Colombian band called AKHERON and under my label MORBID SKULL RECORDS. This release ends a cycle of 3 splits we planned in the past with the intention of get more exposure internationally. At the same time I am upgrading the recording gear at our studio and composing/arranging material for our second full length which I hope to be released later this year. Also we are working on setting up our first European invasion as support band, so we are putting our best efforts on all these goals.

2- First off, could you make some history of the band?

Actually we just celebrated our 12th anniversary las December so we have been active for a long time but it was very hard at the beginning to be able to records material and release it in a proper way. Origins of the band are back on year 2002 when I dissolved a previous project called DISORDER and seek for new band mates to formed what was originally called SPIRITUAL DEMISE but then changed to CONCEIVED BY HATE. We suffered several lineup changes up to now specially on the vocals, it was not until 2005 that we put out a demo “Lost In The Gardens Of Hate”, then on 2006 we released an EP “Witness Of Decay” and our first official video clip that was partially filmed in Chile and El Salvador. Our first full-length in 2012 “Pestilence Reborn” and our second official video clip for the track “At The Gates Of Nowhere”. Then we go to a run of 3 splits, “Selective Procreations” (2013 with Chilean NUCLEAR), “Below The Deck of Opulence” (2014 with legendary DECEASED) and “Coalition Of Death” (2015 with Colombian AKHERON).


3- How could you describe your sound?

I think it has been changing and developing through the years, we started with more complex compositions on which almost no rhythms were repeated on the songs but after that I think the sound has kept the roots on traditional death metal with thrash influences and some melodies. In some passages of some songs we try to add some ambient atmosphere with the keyboards but without sacrificing the core sound.


4- What are the band’s main musical influences?

We are six independent individuals so I can speak just for my self which at the end since I compose most of the material it evolves on band’s main influences too. My main influential bands in terms of musical and philosophic way are DECEASED, DISSECTION, BATHORY, ASPHYX and lately THE DEVIL’S BLOOD. In terms of genres I mainly listen to old school death metal and secondly any other type of metal.


5- How is the feedback for your new album being?

I think after all these years we have been getting a better response and interest outside our country and the current reviews of our last 3 releases are pretty good but at the end we do what we do first to satisfy our thirst of creating music based in our vision as persons and musicians without taking too much time on setting all up to be popular or gain good comments with our work, I think that when you do things from the heart with passion and honest effort recognition often comes in addition but overall we feel good expectation and well response with our last 3 releases.


6- And are you personally satisfied with the final outcome?

Yes, I am satisfied with how “Coalition Of Death” has been done I think we found a good chemistry with AKHERON in order to work together and put this thing out in a good way, actually we are in conversations to put it out on vinyl also so we’ll see what happens. I tried something different on the cover art it was painted manually in “óleo” and then just digitalized for the factory. Also I worked with a different Producer for these tracks trying to get a more analog sound and not putting too much compression which now days seems to be very common, idea was to get a more organic sound and I think it came out very good. So overall I am pleased with the final outcome for this production and ready to distribute it and play it live but also focused on next release.


7- How could you describe this opus in just 3 words?

Harsh, intense and honest.


8- How has the production process for your new release been?

All recordings were done by myself in our studio; I recorded all the rhythm guitars and my leads since Rene has difficult schedules and I found this way to be quicker for the band to get new releases ready. I recorded first all guitars as based and then the other instruments and vocals. Mixing and Mastering was done by Benny Moberg (Sweden) with whom I have been in touch for some years and always wanted to work with but schedules and timing was not right until this release. As said before we tried to used the more analog gear we could with the budget and I think it came out great, not much compression but we got a crispy dirty distorted sound that I liked, very old school and not so modern.


9- And how do you use to work on the songwriting?

Regarding riffs I generally compose at night at low volume and alone, constantly tunning up the sequences until I like the stuff. For some reason music comes first and also title of the song, when this is ready I usually move to complete the lyrics which I like to compose mainly near midnight and/or early morning because that is the time when all is calm and I can focused on the message I want to express. I really do not believe too much in all that shit of trying to setup a “mechanical” way of compose a song following music theory rules, circles, etc., for some people that may work perfectly and yes maybe there are good songs we can mention but for me there should not be a rule to follow, obviously there are some boundaries based on the genres and influences I like but the music and lyrics should be honest and really express something you believe in and be able to transmit emotions to the composer and then we’ll see if the listener feels the same (that is not under our

control) otherwise there should be just a “plastic” and fake effort.


10 – Finally, what are you near-future plans?

For this band distribute the current available releases, continue the work on the second full-length and work in our first European tour as support band. Unfortunately all these means we need to setup a budget which always is limited but we are doing our best efforts to accomplish these targets.


11- That’s all from our side, thanks again for taking your time to answer our questions. If you now want to add some final words; feel free to do it.

Thanks to you for the questions and for the ones that read this interview I hope you had gotten to know a little bit more about CONCEIVED BY HATE and what to expect from us in the near future, if you are interested check out Morbid Skull Records pages on soundcloud and facebook and also my other bands DISORDER and MORBID STENCH. Thanks a lot and until we meet again. Will Goberned!!!!





Deja una respuesta

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada.

Highslide for Wordpress Plugin