1- Hello, thanks for answering to our questions. What are you guys currently up to?

No problem! The band is promoting our debut album which will be out February 21st! And currently working on the second album which we hope to began recording late 2014!

2- First off, could you make some history of the band?

Well the band started in 2010 with just Miguel and I, and we than recruited Michael and Pedro. We successfully released a demo called «Crystal Darkness» in tape format with 3 tracks and it was great, but from there we were working on our debut ever since and FDA REKOTZ picked us up and here we are! Just a month a away to release our debut album!


3- How could you describe your sound?

I believe we have both the Modern and old school taste of death metal!! And our sound is going to get more evil and heavier!!


4- What are the band’s main musical influences?

The band’s influences comes from late 80’s and early 90’s death metal; bands such as Death, Cannibal Corpse, Benediction, Cancer, Massacre and many more!


5- How is the feedback for your new album being?

So far everyone loves it!its going a lot better than we expected! I’m sure our long awaited debut will not disappoint! So get your copy now!!


6- And are your personally satisfied with the final outcome?

Yes I can say I am satisfied. We all worked really hard to make this album good. Now it’s time for us to step it up to the next level with our second album!


7- How could you describe this opus in just 3 words?

Heavy, fast, Evil


8- How has the production process for your new release been?

It wasn’t really hard because we already had a good idea of the sound we wanted , everything came out very smoothly and big thanks to Juan from Executer studios who helped us produce this album. And FDA REKOTZ helped us a lot with putting us out there and promoting the band’s music!


9- And how do you use to work on the songwriting?

Well the song writing I used a lot of sci-fi influences, so I based a lot of it on that and wrote all the lyrics on my own. But each song leads to one another like if it was a book with 8 chapters.


10 – Finally, what are you near-future plans?

I plan to keep making more Morfin music and improve ourselves to make better albums for the future, we can’t wait to start recording our second album! It’s going to be way better!


11- That’s all from our side, thanks again for taking your time to answer our questions. If you now want to

Just want to thank our fans everywhere and Rico from FDA REKOTZ and our families. And thank you for this interview! Please check out the track «Dark Creator» here: https://soundcloud.com/fda-rekotz/morfin-dark-creator

Deja una respuesta

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada.

Highslide for Wordpress Plugin