1-  Hello, thanks for answering to our questions. What are you guys currently up to?
BB: Hello and Your Welcome! Currently we are working on finalizing the material for a new album. All the song writing from a musical standpoint is done, song themes and most of the lyrics as well. The next step that has started is reviewing the arrangements to make them as strong as possible and we then record pre-production demos of each.



2-   First off, could you make some history of the band?
BB: Sure, the band has existed since 2005 but under a different name at first (Night Myst). The vision was there, but officially it became Power Theory in late 2006. We kept plugging away writing and playing live trying to get better all around. Unfortunately that also means line-up changes and so now after 3 albums, I am not only the founding member, but the only original member left LOL. But vocalist Jeff Rose, and bassist Alan D’Angelo and myself have been together for over 4 years now and that’s the longest core team since the band has started.

3-   How could you describe your sound?
BB: It’s heavy Metal LOL. But I guess if I had to break it down Traditional Metal and NWOBHM, with European and Early Thrash Influences.

4-   What are the band’s main musical influences?
BB: Priest, Maiden, Accept, Saxon, Dio…… definitely are present in our sound and make it a familiar sound, but you can’t quite pick which one stands out the most.


5- How has the feedback for your new album been?
BB: It’s been pretty awesome and positive, very humbling as well. Also self-gratifying we were out to make a better album than “Axe to Grind”, which is a good album, but we wanted to show more growth with better songs. We’ve now raised the bar for this new one to be even better and we love a challenge.


6-  And are you personally satisfied with the final outcome?
BB: Yes I am! But there are always a few things maybe you think you could have changed, or made better, but that also could take away from it.

7- How could you describe this opus in just 3 words?
BB: Trust Your Guts….. In beginning the process of making Driven by Fear there were some negative forces around the band trying to get us to pull away from our true sound and vision for the songs. It took a lot longer than it should have to complete, but in the end we trusted our guts and also listened to what Producer Carlos Alvarez said. We re-recorded everything from scratch, and went back to what was best for Power Theory and couldn’t be happier.

8- How was the production process for your new release?
BB: We recorded the live drums at TTR Studios in Philadelphia, PA and then everything else at Dirty Viking Audio, Carlos’s Studio in Bucks County PA just outside Philly. We also had some gap time between sessions as, we had some dates booked to fulfill in the Midwest and eventually Europe. That caused a longer delay in the release date and it was all our fault as Pure Steel Records has a planned release schedule and we had to push it back.

9-  And how does the songwriting process work?
BB: Musically I have been the main songwriter to date. Alan, Jeff, and myself have written the lyrics for Driven by Fear. For what we are working on now its status quo with Carlos writing some music with me as well.

10 – Finally, what are you near-future plans?
BB: WE will continue the new album process until it’s done this time, only breaking away to play SavFest USA 5 on October 20tha and 21st, 2017. Its 2 great nights of kick ass Rock and Metal to raise money for Ian’s Chain (www.ianschain.co.uk) and the Philadelphia Chapter of The American Foundation for Suicide Prevention (afsp.org/chapter/afsp-greater-philadelphia/), we have been involved with this great cause and team effort, and the amazing Wendy and Alan Savill since the beginning.


10-  That’s all from our side, thanks again for taking your time to answer our questions. If you now want to add some final words; feel free to do it.
BB: Thanks again for this opportunity and remember we have a new self- released  5 song EP on bandcamp.com, with a new single “Brace for Impact”, and 2 live tracks from European show in 2015!

Deja una respuesta

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada.

Highslide for Wordpress Plugin